Trailhead SignThe Barron County Economic Development Corporation (BCEDC) is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization that assists individuals to start new businesses, helps existing businesses to grow, provides training to entrepreneurs and business, works with business and education to create career pathways from K-12 to business and lastly works with other Economic Development Organizations in the county, region and state to create a stronger economic climate.

The greater share of our funding for BCEDC comes from Barron County and local cities and villages throughout the county as well as our business partners, financial institutions and utilities. Individual contributions are certainly welcome and appreciated.

The services offered by BCEDC are free of charge unless specific consulting services are required and outside experts are contracted.

Barron County Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

Executive Director
Dave Armstrong

City of Chetek Rep
Jim Metcalf

President – City of Cumberland Rep
Adam Skinner

City of Rice Lake Rep
Mike Diercks

Northwoods Technical College – Higher Education
BJ Williams

County Board Rep
Kathy Krug

Treasurer – City of Rice Lake Rep
Bruce Markgren

Village of Cameron Rep
Tim Gerber

Mayor – City of Barron
Rod Nordby

Mosaic Telecom
Domenico Fornaro

County Board Rep
Dana Heller

Vice President – Private Sector – Xcel Energy
Larry Loverude

County Board Rep
Terry Lee

Jennie O, The Turkey Store – Private Sector
Jeremy Miller

Village of Turtle Lake Rep
Karrie Stanford

Barron School District (K-12 Representative)
Diane Tremblay

Secretary – Barron Electric – Private Sector
Jennifer Baudette

Our Vision

Barron County Economic Development Corporation is the resource for economic development, tourism coordination and community development in Barron County leading to the creation, retention, expansion and attraction of family sustaining jobs and new families.